Prior to asking Bob De Clark to nominate and elect our new Directors I would like to propose a motion first.

Mary Jane Walker --you have been the backbone of this organization for too many years to count. Past Presidents like Gary Johncox, Lorne Lacey, Bob De Clark and soon to be Charlie Burrell, (to name a few in the past 10 +years) would not have been able to perform their duties without you.

We are so happy to have you on this call. You have been greatly missed and you did "scare the hell out of us"

So, we can't let you go ---you will always be welcome to join our conference calls.

I, on behalf of All Directors and the members of our club,

Nominate you as a "Lifetime Honorary Director" of

MBWRSEC" and so move ....Bob De Clark second the motion

All in favor!!
Congratulation Mary Jane

Nomination Committee motion to October 22, 2019 Dir. meeting

Charlie called our Past President and Chairman of the Nominating Committee, <u>Bob De Clark</u>, to make a motion to officially elect Lindy McQueen and Norm Kofler as Directors of our club.

Bob first thanked Chris Leach for his service as a Director who stepped in to represent Powell River a few years ago. He subsequently moved to Ladysmith. Chris is still contracting out his skills and finds it difficult to be as involved as he would have liked to so is stepping down for now.

Bob De Clark moved that Lindy McQueen be elected to a 2year term and Norm Kofler be elected to a 1-year term effective immediately. seconded by Georgina Lorette --- carried.

The following is an up-dated list of our ten (10) Directors who have one vear remaining on their current two- vear term:

Robert De Clark Donald Miller

Sid Norman Douglas Telford

Charles Burrell Gary McCaig

Norm Kofler Richard Ringma

Joy Miller Michael Rushby

The Nominating Committee recommends that the following be elected to a two year term:

Bill Cornwall Georgina Lorette

Jon Pillsbury Lindy McQueen

Daryl Cunnington Bob McFadden

Tony Sudar Nicky Watson

lan Black lain Donaldson